Sunday, July 8, 2012

sick

scratchy throat + coughs + exhaustion

so what do i do on a sunday of illness?  well, i didn't really feel so bad until after church was over.  i was a little drowsy in the morning but it was the morning, and my throat was just a little scratchy when we were singing– on the car drive back i was nodding off and my throat hurt more.  the little red flag went up in my head and i knew i'd have to spend the rest of the day lying down.

so i came in and went through medicines.  do you know that generally it's okay to take expired medicine?  i didn't.  i spit out a tablet before it entirely melted in my mouth.  then i felt bad.  so i went the whole 3 hours before taking the next.  actually a little longer than 3 hours because then i had some ice cream and you're not supposed to take this medicine until 30 min. after eating.  ice cream probably isn't good when you're sick... anyway,

i watched eternal sunshine of the spotless mind and the latest christmas installation of doctor who.  good stuff both of them.  what's next?  probably a little of the office, maybe some daily show– i watch the daily show when i'm sick a lot, it's like a little tradition.  anyway,

hopefully i feel better by morning 'cause we're off to tennessee then.  also, i haven't been taking my vitamins... have to get on that again... that just popped into my mind.

1 comment: